nop_

Judges Training & Exams

National Judge Training 2019:
 

List Venue Date Application Form & Fee Due by
5 & 6 Killossery EC, Co. Meath Sunday, 17th February 2019 Tuesday, 12th February 2019
5, 6 &
Elementary tests
Clonlara EC, Co. Clare Friday, 22nd February 2019
Start time 16:00
Tuesday, 18th February 2019
1 & 2 Myerscough Premier League Show,
Preston, UK
Thursday-Sunday, 7-10th March 2019 Contact Secretary
3 - 6 Danescroft EC, Lisburn, Co. Antrim Saturday, 9th March 2019 Tuesday, 5th March 2019
1 - 6 National Winter Finals, Cavan EC Sunday, 7th April 2019 Tuesday, 2nd April 2019
3 - 6 Wild Atlantic Dressage Festival,
Ballina, Co. Mayo

Saturday - L3/4
Sunday - L5/6

4-5th May 2019

Tuesday, 30th April 2019
5 & 6 Tattersalls International 3DE
PLACES LIMITED
Thursday, 30th May 2019 Tuesday, 28th May 2019
1 - 4 Tattersalls International 3DE
PLACES LIMITED
Friday, 31st May 2019 Tuesday, 28th May 2019


The application form for Judge Training can be found at the bottom of this page for download.

 

2019 Upgrading Exams:

To List Venue Date Practice Judging Paperwork due by
6 Spruce Lodge EC, Co. Wicklow Sunday, 4th August 2019 Tuesday, 30th July 2019
5 - 3a National Championships, Cavan EC TBC TBA
1 & 2 Hickstead Premier League Show, UK Friday, 21st June 2019 Friday, 14th June 2019

 

All judge candidates are encouraged to read the Upgrading Protocol appropriate to the List to which they wish to upgrade.

Exams will consist of judging 6-8 horses plus a written paper.

Correct practice judging paperwork is to be submitted on or before the specified date.

If you wish to apply for an examination place, please send in a Judges Upgrading Form by Friday, 8th March 2019. 
This form can be found at the bottom of this page for download. 
The exam fee is due 10 days before the exam date, not at the time of application.